The mailbox post II

As promised I’m putting up a couple pictures of the main pieces of the mold for my new mailbox post. It’s all 1/2″ plywood … easy to work with. Even easier is that I buy it in 2′ x 4′ pieces … I find it difficult to manage a typical 4′ x 8′ sheet in the space I have to work in. Although, I must admit that alot of stuff gets been done at the picnic table during the summer !

The only thing missing from the pictures is the .040 aluminum I use to close the curves …. it’s thin enough to cut with a saber saw, yet, still stiff enough to hold the curve when the mortar is poured.

archMain members archAll members of mold except aluminum for curves
~ by Ed B on June 16, 2009.

One Response to “The mailbox post II”

  1. I can’t wait to see this one finished!

Leave a Reply

