A Preliminary Drawing

Lately I have noticed that there are more than a few mailbox posts that house two mailboxes. So, to improve my offerings I have done a preliminary drawing of a post that will hold a couple. You will notice the familiar curves here, and, because of this it will need a different structural design to hold both curves in place during the pour. Because of the length of the entire post (approx. 6 ft) it requires me to pour all of it from the back as it’s laying on supports. I have a couple ideas I’m working on … I’ll keep you abreast of progress.
Please note that my cad drawings do not translate too well to jpeg format so I have left the dimensions off … but, it will hold two boxes … one on either side of the center post section.

doublebox

~ by Ed B on September 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

